Welcome letter

Dear Colleagues,

It gives us great pleasure to welcome you to the MASCC/ISOO International Annual Meeting on Supportive Care in Cancer, in Bella Center, Copenhagen, Denmark, 25-27 June 2015.

The Scientific Program focuses on new developments, challenges and modern technology in supportive cancer care.

Supportive care makes excellent cancer care possible, supported by excellent science to enhance the lives of people on the cancer journey.

The critical importance of supportive cancer care is increasingly being recognized. The International Annual Meeting is a wonderful forum to network and share the exciting advances in supportive care around the world.

The 2015 Meeting includes the newest information on the symptoms and complications of cancer treatment, methods to minimize cancer induced side effects and common psychosocial challenges. The MASCC/ISOO 2015 Meeting focuses on evidence-based supportive care and as such encourages improvement in the quality of cancer care.    

A total of 960 abstracts were submitted and each of them reviewed by three experts. Approximately 650 abstracts will be presented as posters and another 90 were approved for oral presentation. The scientific program furthermore include presentations from 90 invited speakers, different sessions such as 3 Plenary, 25 Parallel, 7 Challenge Your Expert, 6 Proffered Papers and Experts Opinion, 1 Poster Discussion, and 3 Pro et Con Sessions. In addition 5 workshops will kick start the scientific part of the meeting.

Outside of the Scientific Program you have the possibility to join 6 sponsored events (5 Satellite Symposia and one Meet the Expert Session) and participate in one or more of the 17 Study Group Meetings.   

Welcome to the vibrant city of Copenhagen. Copenhagen is a truly international crossroad with wonderful architecture and a cosmopolitan atmosphere.

We thank you for joining us in making MASCC/ISOO 2015 the most successful and influential MASCC/ISOO meeting ever.

Sincerely ,

Professor Jørn Herrstedt, MD (Meeting Chair) 
Professor Marianne Ewertz, MD 
Associate Professor Birgitte Grube, RN 
​​Associate Professor Siri Beier Jensen, DDS

Keep Me Updated